h1

Project 9: Lessons learned

March 4, 2011

Project 9

This was a fun project. I don’t really need a giant collection of mushroom pincushions around my house, but they’re still fun to make. And now I have a little craft to offer people in case a social gathering warrants one. Fun!

Lessons learned:
– It doesn’t make any sense to procrastinate on a project this small and simple. Why did I wait a year and a half to do it?
– I’m starting to forget what it was like to not be working on crafts all the time. They say it takes 28 days to form a new habit, but I guess in my case it’s more like 9 weeks. I’m even picking up old projects that aren’t for the blog (though I may post photos of them as they’re finished).
– That said, I still prefer variety. I’m starting to bore myself with all of these small sewing projects.

Next week it’s back to the woodshop for something really awesome! See you then.

Leave a Reply

